WESPAC is a voluntary, by-partisan, unincorporated organization composed of physicians, residents medical students and their spouses and is a separate segregated fund established by the West Virginia State Medical Association (WVSMA).  We work throughout the year with elected officials to make sure they understand the many facets of our healthcare system. Our goal is to organize the physician community into a powerful voice for quality healthcare in West Virginia. We seek to preserve the vital relationship between you and your patients by educating our legislators about issues important to our members. WESPAC contributions provide critical support for our endorsed candidates. Your contribution can make the difference between a pro-physician/patient candidate winning or losing. Through WESPAC you can join your colleagues from around the state and become one unified voice for medicine.

Board Members

Joe Prud’homme, MD – Chairman
Steve Powell, MD
Alex Skaff, MD
Doug McKinney, MD
Adam Breinig, DO
R. Austin Wallace, MD
Charles Whitaker, MD
John Wade, MD
Phil Stevens, MD
Ahmed Faheem, MD
Lisa Costello, MD
Sherri Young, DO
Sue McKinney – Alliance

Contributing to WESPAC

WESPAC contributions must be made on a personal check or credit card. Corporate donations are not allowed. Payments can be mailed to 4307 MacCorkle Avenue SE Charleston, WV 25304 or faxed to (304) 925-0345.